Reviews & Testimonials

Underneath are reviews and testimonials left by people who were so enthusiastic about the workshop, they wanted to leave a message for us to put up on our site. On the web, there are several places where reviews about TierraMitica can also be found, the most prominent ones are:

Ayaadvisors

Openmindtrips

RetreatGuru

To find out why we get very positive, but also some extremely negative reviews, read our blog post:

Why are negative reviews exactly as they should be?

 

Theodora Sey , Bulgarian, May Mythic Voyage 2016

Amazing!
Just finished my Mythic voyage! So proud of myself! 🙂 I understand why the bad comments are from people who never finished or worse…never even started the voyage. I was about to quit as well but instead, I decided to trust. That was one of the best decisions in my life. Everything that Mikis is doing has a purpose – to serve our happiness, even if it seems bizarre in the beginning. The intense part of the voyage is not the ayahuasca at all. It is the way Mikis is challenging everything we think we know. He is the ayahuasca! 😀 The Tierraminicans were amazing! Everything they do is charged with love, care and support. They will not sleep just to make sure that all of our needs were met. Last but not least – the food was the best food I ever had! Love you guys! See you next year 🙂

Ida Hagberg, Swedish, March Mythic Voyage 2016

Hello! My name is Ida and I live in Stockholm Sweden. On the 25th of March I completed the Mythic Voyage in Tierra Mitica and since my experience was mind-blowing beyond anything I could have ever possibly imagined before I attended. That is due to the uniqueness and power of this workshop. In fact, going to Tierra Mitica for the Mythic Voyage is simply the best decision I’ve ever made in my life. During the Mythic Voyage I faced a lot of stuff that I had buried down inside me for a long time. By having my confusion, paradoxes, pain and demons revealed to me from the workshop I took the chance to accept my reality (a reality that was most centrainly not making me happy) at fist stage. Then I took the mythic decision to change it into a reality that does makes me happy. This is an ongoing gradual process that requires my individual work. By that I mean specific tasks, instructions, goals and advice that was proposed to me and that I choose to follow and set for myself to follow to this day. This resulted in me feeling like the strong, happy and excited woman that I am. The Mythic Voyage kickstarted the life I was yearning for and made me take out the balls from my vagina. And it made me feel free, beautiful and courageous. Now I am constantly working on living the life I want to live. Building it step by step. I fall down and I get up. Quicker and stronger each and every time. It feels fucking amazing. What I gained from Tierra Mitica is another family, love for myself, inner health, understanding of everybody and the world+ universe. Nowadays, after my Mythic Voyage, I still see, learn and understand things for myself I had no clue I could even find out and grasp prior to my Mythic Voyage. I’m loving it. Additionally, another amazing thing I would like to mention is the fantastic and loving hosting team, the food, the accommodation is… WOW. WOW doesn’t even start to describe it actually. There is not a single person in the world that I would not recommend to go to Tierra Mitica. But especially if you feel and you known deeply that you live your life FAR from your fullest potenial and want to change that, but didnt know how to- then you feel exactly as I used to. Therefore, I full heartedly recommend the Mythic Voyage and Tierra Mitica. This is the place to start fellow human.

Najma Martens, US, January Mythic Voyage 2016

I attended the January 2016 Mythic voyage. For me, it was an amazing transformational experience. I went looking for a authentic Ayahuasca ceremony – which I definitely experienced at Tierra Mitica – ( Ayahuasca ceremonies were done under the stars outside which was so magical) however I got so much more . Tierra Mitica is a special place. Mikis is a big, kind-hearted man whose commitment to excellence is truly inspirational and unsurpassed – he is passionate about the work he does and is extremely good at it . He sets a high standard and ensures that the Mythic Voyage attendees get maximum value from attending. The support staff that assist him are equally committed. They work hard at making your stay a memorable experience. The food is great – I didn’t think you can eat so well and still do the Ayahuasca diet .I got so much from attending – some of my gifts were a sense of purpose, clarity and a renewed commitment to my marriage. If you are considering attending and are interested in talking to me further – please email me najma.martens@shaw.ca .

Anastasia Voutyra, Greece, August 2015, Mythic Voyage

I am Anastasia Voutyra from Greece and I had an unique experience of transformation in the Ayahuasca Healing Center of TierraMitica, a month ago. For me this Mythic Voyage was a dark and hard pass through all my fears, distrusts and deaths of my subconscious preparative to meet my inner lightfull child, my soul, that waited for me 58 years!! I was very lucky with my choice to live this painful but rebirthing experience in this magical, helpful, inspired, ayahuasca healing environment. The spiritual and full of love guidance of Miki Hasson, the heart of this road of happiness, took place during all the day consulting sessions and prepare me to find my core question to address with faith and clear intention to grandmother Ayahuasca, in every night from the 5 nights ceremonies. The results of this procedure treatment were for me unexpectedly revelational. My darkness transformed in a clear direction of my spiritual vision, the fantasms of my weakness disappeared, my fears opened the path of a pure love and passion to be one with everything and everyone around me, my doubt and mistrust for everyone in my life became trust and surrender to the flow of life, to the miracle of every moment. I am very grateful for all this rebirthing experience at first to myself, second to Mother Earth of Jungle in Tarapoto and finally to each person from the amazing stuff of TierraMitica, who helped me in each step of my internal work, with acceptance, love, security and any material support that I had needed. Now, having taken back all my power and the dignity of my spirit, I came back to my country, in the most difficult time for Greece, to share all these presents to my lovely mother country, to my sisters and brothers that suffer seeking desperately to recover the light of their soul. I hope to become a light example for all the lost spirits that search their destination. Thank all the members of my new family in Tierra Mitica, who, by now and for ever, are a part of my opened heart.

Andrew Colbert, Canada, August 2015, Mythic Voyage

Happy Happy Happy Happy!
Oh yay! Thank you TierraMitica! I am so grateful for my experience here! I just finished a Mythic Voyage in August and it was the best time of my life, the most real I have ever been with myself or others. The best way I can think of to fully describe this right now is ~ the greatest most unimaginable gift I have ever received!!! I recommend that anyone who wants to explore and work with the Ayahuasca goes to TierraMitica. This is a place to find everything you are looking for! But be prepared to do the work! They offer an essential workshop that is a major facilitation for navigating the medicine and integrating back into life outside ceremony after the Voyage. When I first arrived I was welcomed by many great big hugs and so much love. I felt safe to explore and open my heart, going deeper and deeper everyday. It was difficult at times, but so worth it. Anyways, of course everyone will do what they want, but I strongly suggest doing a Mythic Voyage at TierraMitica. Find out how amazing you are! Even if you already know 😉 This is a truly magical place, I am so proud to be part of this family. I will definitely be back. Life is full of learning. Now I’m off to live a beautiful mythic life! Weeeeeoooooooooo! Thank you thank you thank you TierraMitica!

Aaron McMinn, Canada, May 2015, Mythic Voyage

Hello My name is Aaron McMinn I just completed the Mythic Journey May/June 2015. I was contacted by a friend of mine just after he completed the Mythic Journey. His experience and words spoke to me at a time when i really needed something exactly like this.
This is what he wrote me:
“I cannot describe the transformation that I experienced here.. there is no price i could have put on it. If you are ready to take back your life just choose this and make it happen.. You are worth it ..
I was close to ending my life.. now finally after 34 years I have full control of my life, I have direction, vision, I can dream. I am truly happy. and it only took 10 days … *was like 20 years of therapy”

So I quit my job and went to the next Mythic Voyage and id have to say it was the best decision i’ve ever made. Before i came i had no direction and a lot of unanswered questions about my life.
Thanks to Mikis I now have direction and am well equipped with the direction for any situation i find myself in. Mikis can see things in you that you can not see in yourself and this is a great gift because if you cant see what wrong then you’ll never know where to start. This workshop could be done without the ayahuasca and be just as effective. If you truly want change in your life I guarantee you this will work for you.
The staff, accommodations and Shipibo shamans at TierraMitica are world class, full of love and every need is takin care of. couldnt ask for a better landscape to do the work in. Thank you So So Much <3

Niloufar Lohrasebi, US, May 2015, Mythic Voyage

WOW! Where do I start? I was desperate to be happy and be excited about life again. I went to psychotherapy and made many changes in my life, but it just didn’t seem enough. What do I do? I came to Tierra Mitica as my final hope to find direction to my happiness. Words cannot describe my gratitude for the Tierra Miticans for creating the most loving, supportive, and safe space for all of us to go as deep as we could possibly go.It was without a doubt the most challenging and intense experience beyond what I had expected, but it was worth it. I was worth it. This is a fully guided workshop. To make it through, stick to the commitment to your happiness and TRUST! Do it for YOU. You are worth it. It is now time for me to do the work and change my life, but I am not alone. I have my family of Argonauts and TierraMiticans walking along side me on the path of happiness. Thank you grandmother for bringing me to Tierra Mitica. I love you guys so much!

Simon Therrien, Canada, May 2015, Mythic Voyage

Hello my name is Simon Therrien and I completed the mythic voyage of may 2015 and I can say it was the best experience of my life .. 🙂 I arrived at Tierra Mitica and was welcomed with the best hospitality you can imagine smiles and happy people.. clean great food… all the comfort of home in the middle of this jungle paradise …

The workshop itself is really hard… you get challenged by Mikkis the super awesome owner and best philosopher of the world with all your problems and contradicting beliefs… I was a dilusional person and unhappy going through life without sense of direction and opening up in front of 12 people was at times really painfull… the ayahuasca sessions were amazing … the shipibo shamans and Icaros ladies were phenomenal.. increasing the experience 1000% most loving people I have met 🙂 …

Now that I have finished the mithic voyage .. for the first time of my life I know what it means to be truly happy and doing things that makes myself proud… I also started working here … hoping to see you here in Tierra Mitica where I will gladly take care of all of you 🙂 much love
sincerely
Simon

Michael Mclafferty, US, August 2015, Mythic Voyage

The 10 day Mythic Voyage at TierraMitica in Tarapoto, Peru was a transformational experience I will take with me forever. I attended in April 2015 and 5 months later I can truly say without a doubt I am happier than I have ever been. The choice to me was clear after studying the various ayahuasca retreat options – TierraMitica seemed to offer the most comprehensive and intensive approach toward resolving one’s issues – assuming that person is truly committed to change for the better. It seems risky to reach outside of one’s comfort zone but I was seeking change in the form of a non-traditional approach, one that didn’t depend on the use of pharmaceuticals or extended periods of psychotherapy with little to show for them. I tried for years and gave up because I wasn’t getting to the core of what was bringing me down. I am not knocking psychotherapy and I believe finding the right method and practitioner would have helped me open my eyes to begin experiencing positive change. However, what I came away with from TierraMitica was self awareness and self knowledge I would never have imagined possible. I walked away from TierraMitica with proof that happiness exists for those human beings who choose it. And for those that do not, there is still hope if they can only believe it is possible. The experience of attending the workshop was eye opening and after it was all said and done, I took with me lessons that I will use from now until forever because they are easy to grasp, but profound – they get to the heart of what makes life a journey truly worth travelling. I highly recommend the Mythic Voyage to anyone seeking answers and wanting to evolve. The team at TierraMitica was caring and attentive to everyone’s needs. Most importantly, they were professionals that provided those under their watch the opportunity to grow as human beings in a safe, supportive environment. If you are ready to move in a different direction in life and need guidance as to how to begin, the Mythic Voyage has the answers you seek. Only take with you the courage to ask and answer tough questions and you will be richly rewarded.

Michael Mclafferty wrote us a second testimonial 5 months after his Mythic Voyage explaining his progress!

The 10 day Mythic Voyage at Tierra Mitica in Tarapoto, Peru was a transformational experience I will take with me forever. I attended in April 2015 and 5 months later I can truly say without a doubt I am happier than I have ever been. The choice to me was clear after studying the various ayahuasca retreat options – Tierra Mitica seemed to offer the most comprehensive and intensive approach toward resolving one’s issues – assuming that person is truly committed to change for the better. It seems risky to reach outside of one’s comfort zone but I was seeking change in the form of a non-traditional approach, one that didn’t depend on the use of pharmaceuticals or extended periods of psychotherapy with little to show for them. I tried for years and gave up because I wasn’t getting to the core of what was bringing me down. I am not knocking psychotherapy and I believe finding the right method and practitioner would have helped me open my eyes to begin experiencing positive change. However, what I came away with from Tierra Mitica was self awareness and self knowledge I would never have imagined possible. I walked away from Tierra Mitica with proof that happiness exists for those human beings who choose it. And for those that do not, there is still hope if they can only believe it is possible. The experience of attending the workshop was eye opening and after it was all said and done, I took with me lessons that I will use from now until forever because they are easy to grasp, but profound – they get to the heart of what makes life a journey truly worth travelling. I highly recommend the Mythic Voyage to anyone seeking answers and wanting to evolve. The team at Tierra Mitica was caring and attentive to everyone’s needs. Most importantly, they were professionals that provided those under their watch the opportunity to grow as human beings in a safe, supportive environment. If you are ready to move in a different direction in life and need guidance as to how to begin, the Mythic Voyage has the answers you seek. Only take with you the courage to ask and answer tough questions and you will be richly rewarded.

Brandy Nielson, Untied States, April 2015, Mythic Voyage

To anyone reading this I assume you are looking for a good place to take a journey to self discovery. Well I can say from my own experience not only is Tierra Mitica the most magical and amazing place to visit, the leaning and self transformation I experienced and witnessed with my fellow Argonauts was truly magical. There are no words to describe the profound awakenings and soul enriching lessons and findings. I am deeply grateful to have been on a Mythic Journey as I not only healed pieces of my past but I also have the tools to live my life more epically than I imagined. Actually, I imagined it when I was a child but never knew all of my imagination from childhood was actually real life!! Everything that we deem is magic and only in fairy tales is actually real!! Except maybe fire breathing dragons…..I hope;) I haven’t even talked about the magical waterfall I swam in and vortexes on the huge stones, the stunning jungle with gorgeous bright blue birds and the gigantic blue butterflies, the little monkeys in the distance or the oversized flowers that the hummingbirds get lost in. Stunning. Manuel our shaman and the shamanas are such an integral and special part of the journeys as well as their part in the days following. Purifying flower baths, songs that are only heard in the jungle that magically take you into the depths of what the grandmother spirit has to teach you. Wow. And the food!! I expected to live on rice and beans for 10 days. Not a chance! All of the food was homemade and abundant. Breads were baked daily, a buffet everyday of delicious, healthy vegetables, meats and fruits all within the ayahuasca diet. I didn’t miss a thing! In fact I felt spoiled! They even baked five different kinds of wholesome cookies on our last night. And for the party at the end, well I don’t want to spoil all the surprises. I have met with people traveling to Peru and abroad looking for answers and happiness. I can tell you that I will continue to send my friends to Tierra for the rest of my days because I know it is the very best place. A place and people I truly trust with my life and my loved ones lives. I just don’t see why anyone would go elsewhere. Perhaps curiosity. If you truly want the best, go to Tierra. Your life will be the happiest once you are through the hard work, beauty and adventure of a mythic voyage. You won’t only be happy, you will live a Mythic Life! Mikis wasn’t kidding!! My life is incredible, magical and I am and will always be happy because I have the tools!! Mikis and Tierra Miticans, thank you for teaching us how to live the most happiest and epic lives imaginable. Your huge hearts are unmistakable. Thank you thank you thank you. I love you and look forward to seeing you all again.

Jim La Rose, Untied States, April 2015, Mythic Voyage

Mikis, Koala, Ferd, Lies and Sarah. I came to you looking for answers and direction to help improve my life. Little did I know that I would leave with exactly that and so much more. In 10 days I experienced something I could’ve never imagined, something that words could never do justice and something I can’t believe I was able to live with out. I also now have you and 8 other people in my life that I don’t just consider family but “know” are family. There is no way I could possibly show you the extent of my gratitude. But I will try. I will try by living a Mythic life. I love you all.

Jim La Rose Continued……

I attended the April 2015 Mythic Voyage, and it was the absolute best thing that I could have ever done for my life.
Let me start by saying that since I had attended an entirely different retreat the year prior, I thought I had an idea as to what I was getting into. I was wrong and so very happy that I was.
For many years I had been feeling numb and indifferent. I hated it because I could recall a time in my life when I felt love, joy and connectedness with the world around me. I heard and read about ayahuasca and determined that it was a means to get back to where I essentially left off in my life. So anyway, the ceremonies I attended in ‘14 at the other retreat gave me a glimpse at what was possible. But I had no idea or instruction on how to achieve or maintain those possibilities. Basically it was your typical retreat with a few ceremonies and a whole lot of down time and reflection. Don’t get me wrong, I still think it’s a great place and would never recommend to anyone to not go there. But after attending the Mythic Voyage at TierraMitica, I could not imagine EVER going anywhere else. The biggest reason I chose TierraMitica and the Mythic Voyage this time around was not just because I was drawn more to it than the others. But because they offered the “intensive” workshop which I felt would keep me busy and focused on what I needed to do for myself. That is exactly what happened but also was so much more than I could have ever imagined. I could go on about the great food that they serve, the above standard accommodations they provide, the beautiful setting it’s in and even the most awesome loving and supportive people that live there. But I want to get to the meat of my experience to share.
When they say that they have had people quit, they are not kidding. While I was there, we had 1 person quit and leave the retreat entirely, another quit the workshop but stayed at Tierra Mitica, and even I almost quit the workshop on its final night. What happened this night is something that no matter the words I use, or how hard I try, I can not possibly manage to truly convey it to anyone. The closest I can manage to come to describing what happened to me, was “magic”. And if it weren’t for my fellow Argonauts (or family as I now refer to them) being there to witness and share in the experience. I would have a hard time believing that I didn’t somehow make it up. All the days leading up to this night, I thought I knew I was making the progress I was needing to. Boy I was right, but at the same time SOOO WRONG! This night Mikis made or helped to make something happen that woke me up and got me to break and emerge from the shell that I’ve been in for so long. Without trying to explain what happened leading up to it, I will just say that in that moment, I truly felt everything that I hadn’t been able to feel for so long. I felt pain, sorrow, loss, joy, happiness and most importantly to me… For what may have been the first time in my life, love. Love from Mikis and my “Family”, and my love for them.
I now appreciate and love everyone around me. My relationships with everyone in my life are so much healthier and stronger. I have direction in my life which I never did before. I know what I need to do to gain and maintain my happiness. I would not have any of this if it weren’t for Mikis, the Tierra Miticans and the rest of my family that attended the April 2015 Mythic Voyage.
If you are looking to just experience ayahuasca, please do not attend the Mythic Voyage. I have not attended their Mythic Journey but believe that it may be more for you if that’s the case. If you are looking for needed change in your life and have had a hard time achieving it. If you have the desire, determination and even strength to live the best life that you possibly can…. Please, by all means, attend the Mythic Voyage. If you trust and do not quit. It will be the best thing you ever did for yourself and those around you.

Simon Kingsley, April 2015, Mythic Voyage, September Magic Journey 2014

Wow, how can I sum up my Mythic Voyage in words?
I came to TierraMitica for the April Mythic Voyage because I was completely lost in life, I had recently returned home from a much needed 12-month career break after having a failed marriage, loss in motivation at work, loss of my sense of purpose and generally not enjoying life. My first ayahuasca experience was actually a 6 day, 3 ceremony Magic Journey at TierraMitica last September. In September I chose to do a Magic Journey instead of a Mythic Voyage as I wanted to familiarise myself with Ayahuasca and TierraMitica before committing myself to a workshop as heavy duty as the Mythic Voyage.
My experience in the September Magic Journey showed me that there were many aspects of my life that I wanted to improve. During the Magic Journey I was given the option of some free consultations with Mikis who gave me a flavour of the work that is done in the intensive Mythic Voyage workshop. As a result of these consultations I saw how much I wanted a true change in my life! From that moment I decided I no longer wanted to live a life void of inspiration and passion, I decided that I no longer wanted to have a heart closed to the possibility of falling in love, a heart closed to the ability to feel empathy and compassion. I decided that I no longer wanted depression and anxiety in my life. I saw how my life could be transformed through the work that is done during the Mythic Voyage. I returned for the April Mythic Voyage and had the most incredible life-changing experience!
The Mythic Voyage completely opened my heart! From day-one an environment of openness, care and trust is created and my heart immediately started to open. For the first time of my life I felt compassion and empathy for people as they were telling their life stories. Mikis is gifted with his ability to identify people’s emotional and psychological blockages and gives each person a perfectly crafted intention to take into each ceremony. The intention proved to be an incredibly powerful tool to direct my Ayahuasca trip to the places most guarded by my subconscious and oh lord did things happen! Although I was taken to some very dark and scary places, these were places I had to go in order to get the answers my heart was so desperately yearning. The first three ceremonies were by far the most challenging experiences of my life but they completely freed me from the fear, self doubt and feelings of inadequacy which have been major barriers to my happiness.
By the third ceremony I managed to reach the source of my suffering which was a repressed memory of a trauma from when I was four years old. Finding this memory answered so many questions I had and helped me make sense of so many aspects of my life that had been the source of confusion and sadness. My fourth and final ceremony was nothing short of pure bliss and a huge energetic shift took place. I started to feel passion for the first time in my adult life. This feeling of passion and inspiration permiated every cell of my body and made me feel alive again. The seed of an amazingly beautiful life has been planted. It’s truly amazing what Mikis can achieve in such a short period of time.
Absolutely everything at TierraMitica is done to perfection. They provide a gourmet Ayahuasca diet (they don’t believe in depriving their guests of amazing and abundant food when it is completely not necessary). The accommodation is super comfortable, proper mattresses, clean and well maintained facilities and hot showers. All of the TierraMiticans stop at NOTHING to make this the best experience for you as possible.
I have been so impressed with TerraMitica I have decided to stay and volunteer as I believe in the great work that is done here and I want to continue learning.

Mark Wilson, Australia, NOVEMBER 2014, Mythic Voyage

For people who want to be genuinely happy
well it is hard to sum up what Tierra Mitica is all about without writing an entire book although i will do my best to cover the important things. essentially i went because while i had the perfect picture, a wife, a beautiful 4 year old daughter, 2 nice cars, 2 successful restaurants, regular overseas holidays and so on, i knew that i was not waking up a happy man each day. there was something missing inside….. i had heard plenty about ayahuasca and had done quite a bit of research, i was expecting it to miraculously change my life. looking for a quick fix. this was not taken lightly, i had struggled with happiness and fulfilment for a long time! so i arrived at the jungle retreat (no mosquitoes!!) and was adequately impressed by the pristine environment and natural surrounds. there is a waterfall to swim under which was very cool. especially after 30 hours of transit coming from Australia. the food was really tasty and designed to work with the ayahuasca ceremonies to reduce the purging reactions that can be quite intense. we were all bunked up together (11 other participants across 3 rooms) and 5 hosts slash shared our space. there were humming birds, incredibly rare butterflies, monkeys, apparently sloths too although i didn’t personally see one. overall things were pretty cool. so i thought!? once we started the mythic voyage i was shocked. this was no regular ayahuasca retreat, this was an intense, confrontational, explorative workshop with a focus on finding all of the things that hold us back in life, good or bad. while i was not expecting tis process to be as intense (purely my own constructed expectation) i knew that something special was happening. i was confronted on so many levels by things i had never even imagined were issues within myself. i was shocked at the stuff inside me! once this all started coming out i was hooked, i could see that by exposing these issues there was hope to resolve them. i trusted (trusting Mikis the host is essential!!!) that there was no bad intentions by the exposure and knew that if i had the courage to see this through i would get the results i had come here for. each day was an emotional roller coaster. high, low, flat, drained, exhausted and everything in between. the intense feelings could really test you some days. thoughts of quitting were not uncommon in the group. thankfully the support team of Tierra Mitica staff were great, especially Ferd, he is an absolute legend! he has a long history with spiritual practice and had some profound insights that kept me focussed. at the end of the day i was not there for a haircut, i wanted results and i had travelled across the world at reasonable expense and in need of life change. THANKS Ferd for all of your support, you are an incredible human being. so i kept my focus and commitment to not quitting. over the 1- days some did quit and i can completely understand that people could not trust the process when being challenged and tested about things that they were not ready to deal with. it is essential that you want to make change even if it is areas that you were not aware had held you back. Mikes finds things in you that are not easily discoverable. there is a whole book required to explain the shit he does. trust him or don’y it is up to you but i will sure as hell testify that his techniques (although confronting) are miraculous. the blending of psychology, spirituality, sharmans, shipibo, ayahuasca, logic and genuine trust & happiness are a powerful set of tools to make significant and long lasting changes in people. there is no point going into detail as i could not explain the processes but people that had long suffered depression and split personality disorders were getting results that were not making sense!? how was this guy seemingly curing incurable afflictions in people that had long suffered these issues. the group was made up of a diverse group of people that included psychologists, doctors, business people, drug addicts and so on. watching Mikis work on each one with his techniques was truly amazing (don’t forget confrontational). my life has changed for ever. my belief system is now under my control and i decide on all things in my life. emotions, happiness, direction, hope and success are now 100% in my hands. i control my destiny and i can choose what ever the bloody hell i want to have in life. my wife cannot believe the change and my daughter is responding so well to the change in me. my friends didn’t even know i had these feelings but now i am back they are a little rattled as to how i have changed so much. it is truly unbelievable. no matter how much i write, until you go there it will just be a story. go there and see for yourself. whatever reason you think stops you tell it to f..k off and do it. money, time off work, time away from family, what ever the bloody hell it is do not let it prevent you from obtaining true and lasting happiness. you deserve it!! everyone deserves it!!! GO GO GO! lastly i just want to say that it is easy for people to write tis work off. those who lack the commitment to look at themselves honestly and trust that change is achievable obviously need to blame others for their failure. i am well aware from my experiences there and by the negative reviews i have seen online. there is one thing consistent with them all, they all failed to complete the work and did not trust the process. see it through, trust the process and do not let you fears scare you out of seeing what holds you back. do all of this and you are on the way to enlightenment. my personal email is landmark1@me.com if anyone would like to ask anything at all. an input i can have in helping people make positive changes would be my pleasure. good luck there and do yourself a favour, get on board a mythic voyage asap.

Alice Carey, Mythic Voyage, June 2014

I highly recommend TierraMitica’s Mythic Voyage. I took the program in June 2014. I am a 71-year-old veteran of scores of personal growth workshops and trainings over some 35 years. I thought I’d experienced it all; but the combined therapies of ayahuasca, Mikis Hasson, and the fabulous staff of volunteers that supported us voyagers through the intense 10-day process totally blew my mind—and that was a good thing! Minds need to be blown to uncover the truth of feeling most of us are hiding from. Extra bonuses: a gorgeous jungle setting featuring a river with a waterfall and swimming hole; comfortable, art-filled accommodations consciously designed, constructed, and decorated; delicious, healthy food with homemade breads and everything so fresh; and a Shipibo market where the shamanas sell their amazing embroidered work, jewelry, and other handicrafts. Then there are the intangibles. The imagination, creativity, and love that has gone into the making of this retreat center (a work in progress) is truly inspiring and serves to sacredize the grounds and the activities it supports. One caveat: the Mythic Voyage is not for the faint of heart, nor for the casual seeker of psychedelic thrills. But for anyone committed to expanding beyond his or her comfort zone to a new level of truth and self-awareness, you can do no better than give yourself the gift of this voyage. It will rock your world.

Jill and Mattias Edvardsson, Swedish, July 2014 Argonauts.Mythic Wedding

The real awakening of humanity is what is happening at TierraMitica. The love, trust, service provided and the help/guidance we have received thru Mythic Voyage is beyond words. It is an powerful healing retreat and probably the most powerful healing center in the world that is right now growing in TierraMitica. The environment is healing, relaxing and full of magic. Here we have gained friends, family and a second home. It really has been life changing.
We came here as an ex couple but left together as husband and wife, united in love, direction and dreams. What each one of us went thru has been one of the most challenging experiences in our lives. But the reward is priceless. We have both done a personal journey were we have thru our soul, our beliefsystem and on an emotionell level been abel to see, feel and experience what has been stopping us from finding happiness. Also what kept us back from being one with each other and in love for real. We have both discovered our inner wishes and know now what we need to do to live our dreams. We cannot express with words how valuable this has been to us and our lives, both as individuals and as a couple.
The clarity we have now about our selves, how we are, were we are, the direction we want to choose and how we want our relationships to be is a gift given from love, enlightment and God. This has been rebirth and thru that a new inner consciousness has been gained. Clarity, understanding and the knowledge are tools that we take back with us to help us make changes and choose HAPPINESS in our lives.
We left Tierra Mitica as two playful children dreaming and creating a new life.

Donna American, June 2014 Argonaut.

Thanks for writing, Sara. And love and greetings to you, Ferd, Mikis, Lies, Metsa, Asa, Jake, Koala, Pasha, Luna, Huascar, Perlita, and Lobo!
Hope this note finds all of you well. Hoping you are getting lots of time to goof off and relax before you step into your next Mythic Voyage. As for me, I wake every morning feeling happy. And there is a light in my heart that was not there before coming to Tierra Mitica. When things start to get rocky, right away I find I turn instinctively to the pillars. I’m kind of impressed with myself–I must admit I didn’t think they would come to mind, so naturally and so soon. (I guess I expected it to be a struggle to remember to use them, but it is not. They are a fabulous tool.)
I went to see my Lyme practitioner the other day and we are rejoicing over the fact that the Lyme is GONE!!!! And the co-infections and parasites that piggy-backed with the Lyme are also gone! All my symptoms remain gone, she tested me and finds me in good shape. When I first walked through the door she said, “There is something different about you, you look WAY better. What is it? Even your hair looks different and better–did you change your hairstyle? Did you dye your hair?” I just laughed and said, no, my hairstyle is the same and I’ve never dyed my hair, this is my natural color. I smiled and told her where I had been and what I had done.
She tested me and both she and her assistant were overjoyed with the results. I walked out of their office only needing some mild adrenal support (which is exactly what Grandmother told me would happen.) I had thyroid issues, too, which have also cleared up. No more thyroid meds needed! Since March I’ve been needing treatment every two weeks but now I’ve been released and don’t have to go back for 3 months. She was so impressed with the turn around of my health that she now wants to go to Peru and visit with Grandmother, herself! She says she will save up and will go next year or the year after and might bring some of her patients with her–even said she would love it if I came along.
Now that the strength in my hands has returned I am interested in creating again (I was always doing something with my hands before the Lyme hit.) I find myself doodling a lot–feels soooo goooood to have my hands normal again. I’m going to check around to see what kind of art classes might be offered locally. Heck, might even take a Spanish class, too, in case I decide to go back to Peru!
Thanks for the pillars, Sara. I like your colorful version. As Alice mentioned, I did up a sheet, on the pillars, too. (I also did one for Living a Mythic Life and one for Life’s Operating System. These are all posted on my refrigerator and am attaching them for you.)
Please also extend my tender regards and thanks to Segundo and all the fabulous shamanas.

“Donna”

Jessica West, Australia, December 2014 Mythic Voyage

I have just completed the Dec Mythic Voyage and am feeling amazing. It was one of the best retreats I have done and am really happy with what has come out of it. I have always been lost for direction but now know where I want to head and have confidence in the fact I can get there, it has also helped me feel a deeper connection with my family which is something I will always appreciate. The location is amazing! It is a beautiful spot surrounded by amazon. The accommodation is really nice, comfy rooms, beds, hot showers and amazing food. The staff were all really beautiful people and they looked after us really well and supported us on our journey whenever they could. I was hesitant about trying Ayahuasca for the first time but here they created a safe nurturing place and I always felt well looked after. On my last ceremony I had a fairly rough night with everything that was coming up. Mickis laid with me most of the ceremony making sure I was ok and pulling me through the ceremony with amazing outcomes, for this I will always be appreciative. If you are wanting to change your life, experience ayahuasca and still enjoy the comforts of the western world, this is the place for you. The love is abundant and the work is hard, but good.

Jenair Caner Kervankiran, Australian, November 2013 Argonaut

One of the main reasons I chose Tierra Mitica was for the “overkill of support”. Even though this was my first experience with ayahuasca, I’m very glad that I chose Tierra Mitica. From what others have told me about other retreats, people are left to their own devices once the ayahuasca has been consumed. Which is like being left out in the middle of the ocean on a boat with no rudder…. As Ferd put it. Tierra Mitica is just like the website states…. It is not for the faint hearted. If you are not prepared to face your fears and trust the people there, then don’t go. No amount of literature or videos can describe or help one to understand the aya experience. The voyage must be taken to truly be understood and appreciated.
The Mythic Voyage is not just a place where you take aya and then go for trip. It is a place where you get know yourself, it is therapy, and it is a place where one becomes part of the human family. We felt pain and anguish but we also felt love, understanding and compassion for ourselves and for each other. There was no sense or feeling of being judged. We are not alone. We are all one, with the same issues and concerns. The oneness comes from sharing. I could relate to everybody else’s story and everyone could relate to mine. We were not twelve people on The Voyage, we were one. We just came in different shapes, sizes and colours.
Eventually the loneliness disappears and a sense of unity, love and understanding sets in. I came with a bunch of preconceived ideas of what I thought I needed.
Instead the grandmother gave me insights, visions and pain that I most certainly was not expecting. These gifts have forever changed my belief systems, and in turn, me. I’m already looking at people and the world in general differently. We are full of fear, confusion and a sense of disconnect. But at the end of the day we all just want to love and be happy. We are afraid to open up, and we are afraid to love. We are afraid to open up because we are afraid of what others may think of us, and we are afraid to love because of the fear of being hurt. Embracing the pain allows us to embrace the love.
The support and mentoring we received from Mikis, Sara and Ferd was amazing and unbelievable.
These people are possessed…….. Possessed by angels. The only way they can do what they do and put in the ridiculous hours that they do is by being full of love…. And of course loving what they do. And the way Jake and Wendy looked after us was incredible. Always smiling, always happy, willing to do whatever was necessary to make our stay as comfortable as possible.
I am filled with respect, admiration, love and awe for whole team at Tierra Mitica. I cannot say thank you enough. There are no words to describe my gratitude for the angels that run the retreat. I say with all my love and from the deepest of my heart…… Thank You One and All. I will most certainly be attending another Mythic Voyage. This I know without a shadow of a doubt. I have only touched the surface.
I have so much more to learn, feel, endure, understand and experience.
Wishing you all the best…….. Stay Happy people

Caner Kirvankiran

 

Matt Elliot & Tess Yates April 2013 Argonauts, British
Hi Mikis and everyone at Tierra Mitica!
Hope everyone’s well and that you’re finding some time to relax after a lot of hard work you weren’t expecting to put in on our behalf! Embrace the medicine ‘doesn’t work’, indeed!
While I remember, would you be able to send through everyone’s email addresses if they’re happy for us to have them?
Life is so much more exciting now! We’ve spent the last few days chatting about all the wonderful things which we’re going to do with the future, with a new emphasis on ‘when am I going to do that’ rather than ‘that’s a thing I could do if other things didn’t get in the way’. The sense of freedom is immense. The whole world, too, is being looked at through a new pair of eyes and everything looks a hell of a lot rosier than before.
It’s fantastic – we’re happier than we’ve ever been and suddenly everything which happens, no matter how unpleasant, is serving that happiness rather than diminishing it purely because of the way we choose to perceive it. So simple, but so effective.
Anyway, thanks so much to you, Ferd, Sara, Bram, Loreta and Mieke for enabling us to go on such an incredible transformational journey in such a short period – we truly are on our way to becoming whole new people and the future looks immeasurably brighter than it ever could have done before. Oh and wedding invitations will be on the way just as soon as I’ve had a chance to chat to daddy Yates….
All our love to you all,
Matt & Tess
xxxxx
P.s. Please feel free to use any or all of this email as a testimonial, or if you’d like us to reword some of it to be more appropriate for the website let us know and we’ll be more than happy to do so.
P.p.s. unexpected benefit is that our sex life has gone through the roof in both quality and quantity, not that it lacked before. That can go on the website too if you like – i bet applications would go nuts if you add that to the benefits of the Mythic Voyage! Figured you guys already know absolutely everything about us anyway…

Ivan Kos November 2012 Argonaut, Canadian, Construction Manager

Recently I have spent 3.5 months at Tierra Mitica as a volunteer. This was easily one the most profound experiences of my life. The center is located in a beautiful valley with a river, waterfalls; many animals, birds and butterflies. Center is a bit higher up in the mountains, so it is not so stifling hot, and does not have mosquitoes.
I believe, when completed Tierra Mitica is going to be a foremost personal healing and development centre in Latin America .I run a personal development association in Canada ( see; www.newhorizonsunlimited.ca) for past 17 years, which gives me at least some right to make a judgement.
Mikis Hasson is a powerful Shaman. His patience in uncovering the hidden paradoxes, defences and programs is simply amazing. I have never met a person with such a powerful memory and dedication. His 10 hour group consultations, every single day between the ceremonies, are simply unbelievable. His work with the subconscious is second to none. His choice of a proper intent is mind boggling. His approach toward the Mythic Voyage, personal and group work is nearly perfect. On top of that, he has an excellent sense of humor, which is designed to lighten sometimes heavy situations.
Mikis’ young apprentices, Sara and Ferdinand are fast becoming powerful Shamans, in their own right.
And what to say about Julia, Leonilda, Carmelinda, Juanita, Teresa and Ruben, Shipibo Shamans! Beautiful people. So nice ,so helpful ,so dedicated; singing their Ikaros every night, digging deep around our defence systems, uncovering the subconscious imprints and traumas that have been affecting us negatively all of our lives, and then soothing, with a specifically designed vibrations.
Tierra Mitica provided a safe, supportive and nurturing space, enabling me to open up and heal previously inaccessible emotional, psychological and spiritual aspects of my being.
If you are looking for a real change in your life, I would highly recommend that you contact the people at TierraMitica.

Jaqueline Hanley -November 2012 Argonaut, Canadian,Psychoanalyst

“In November of 2012, after thinking about it for 40 years and after researching to find the place I thought would be right for me, I overcame most of my fears and set out on the Mythic Voyage at Tierramitica with the support, generosity and kindness of Mikis Hasson who is a powerful shaman, his wonderfully kind and loving partner Theodosia and his two extraordinary assistants, Sara and Ferd.
The reason I chose Tierramitica was because I had heard many negative reports of places where people went through the ceremonies unsupported and in a wild and undisciplined way. Not only does Mikis run a tight ship in a very loving and extremely humorous way, but what I found most important is that he works with you and your group to refine the intentions that you bring to the ceremonies, so that with that focus you can get some of your deepest and most burning questions answered. He also does a lot of very deep personal and interpersonal work with the group. It is a very intimate experience, where people are helped to bring into the open things that have been buried or hidden from them for most of their lives. These are the things which drive our thoughts and actions, often with negative consequences, so Mikis will point out that Ayahuasca is one of the most ancient medicines for what ails us, by bringing into consciousness that which has remained hidden so we are no longer driven by unconscious forces within ourselves. Therefore we become more in charge of our own life and destiny and intentions.
I continue to process my experience with La Abuela Ayahuasca and the amazing conversations I had with her. There is more for me to do, so I will be returning.
At Tierramitica, you will feel completely at home, welcomed, loved, supported – and fed the most beautiful food. You will meet some of the most wonderful people who will remain your friends for life. The land is beautiful and the place of ceremony quite magical under the stars, where no light pollution will dim their brightness. You will also be loved and supported by the Shipibo shamans, whose sacred songs (Icaros) will penetrate to the depth of your being.”
Jacqueline Hanley

Hans Niklasson – December 2012 Argonaut

As anyone knows that has come in contact with the great grandmother Ayahuasca is that it is absolute impossible to describe the experience for someone who hasn’t. Well I would say the same goes for the Mythic voyage.
The mythic voyage is a like going inside out in a rollercoaster where there is a nutty professor with spiritual x-ray vision asking you to tell him your darkest secrets, knowing that he already knows them. You also know that in having the fierce courage to bring to light what is hidden underneath your everyday clothing, that there is a reward when the rollercoaster stops. You may never get back to normal; never look at yourself or the world in the same way again. But the reward is a new way to view life, with a power to take control over your choices and habits.
For me the experience of the mythic voyage was the most intense experience of my life. The processes that started still ripple through my life and I can truly say that there is a very clear line between before and after. What strike me the most about the work that is taken place at TierraMitica is the care and love that surrounds you both day and night.
I’ve been deeply interested in spirituality and personal growth for the greater part of my life and been in contact with the Ayahuasca culture for almost four years with a bit over 30 ceremonies. But the work that is being done at TierraMitica during the Mythic voyage stands alone in comparison. The holistic way in which they view and treat each individual makes you feel like there is nothing that’s being left behind.
I would highly recommend anyone who is ready to make a true change in life to the loving care of everyone who’s doing the work at TierraMitica.
Hans Niklasson

Jens o-Thor – December 2012 Argonaut, Swedish, Assistant Director and Artist

This is NOT your ordinary Ayahuasca retreat. As a matter of fact this is nothing like it. I had done over 30 Ayahuasca ceremonies before I came to TierraMitica. But it took only 1 mythic voyage to completely change my life and my twisted belief systems.
I have never felt so taken care of, so loved and so appreciated by just being who I am.
The big difference here is that I really got all the tools with me home. I got all my questions answered. I got empowered. I got back in touch with my inner feelings.
I got to be king of my own reality again, just like I had been once when I was a little kid.
This retreat is complete in so many ways. The location is like paradise. Both jungle, mountains, waterfalls and a rich animal life. And since the jungle is in the highlands there are not so many bugs and mosquitos that bother you when you do the ceremony outside.

Most ceremonies I’ve been to in the past have mostly been on an energetic level, sure some of them has had the utmost important consultations, but NOTHING like this. These long consultations that TierraMitica offers, gives you a complete holistic healing on a energetical, philosophical, psychological, physiological, subconscious and cellular level.
If you do one thing in life, you should so the mythic voyage. If you don’t quit, you will never regret it and you will be amazed on how happy you can be, regardless past history. Not only all this, but TierraMitica clearly serves the best food in the Amazon. Regardless if you are on a diet or not, it is made with love.
The Mythic Voyage is by far the most amazing adventure of my life, and it is still going on So if you are looking for something challenging and something that will change you forever to the better. TierraMitica is the place to go!
Thank you again Mikis, Sara & Ferd and all the wonderful Shipibo people for the unconditional love, happiness and choices that you both showed and gave me. I am forever grateful! I LOVE YOU! I LOVE YOU! I LOVE YOU! THANK YOU ! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! The Icaros are still singing in my heart!
So are you ready to meet you biggest challenge in your life? : YOURSELF!

Jens o-Thor Lil-Metsa

Eric Ekval : Argonaut of the 5th and 6th Mythic Voyages

I have had the very good fortune to attend two Mythic Voyage gatherings in the past year, and they have been among the most transformational experiences in my life. I was what you would call a very motivated participant: the previous couple of years had been a period of emotional and economic upheaval for me, and I knew that I was ready to make a substantial shift in the way I thought about myself and how I lived my life. I had had experience over the years with ethneogenic substances and therefore had what I thought were some reasonable expectations of what I might go through, but I really wasn’t prepared for the powerful emotional depth of the week-long Mythic Voyage experience. First off, it ain’t easy. I think of it as a sort of boot camp for the soul. You go in, you go mano a mano with your demons, and just when you think you’re home free, you peel away another layer of the onion and there’s more work. I think of Ayahuasca as a solvent. You dip yourself into it, and it sears and burns at first, but when you come out you’re all bright and shiny. Oh, and the friendships you develop in that short time, with people you’ve never met before, who may be 40 years younger than you are (I’m 62), or may come from completely different cultures and walks of life — at the end of the week you’re all family, truly family. Your heart overflows with love. And to that great loveable bear of a man whose spirit, unique vision, powerful intuition, unquenchable thirst for truth and love for his fellow (wo)man has turned a dream of a universal Mythic Voyage a reality, I take my hat off, and bow full to the floor:
Mikis, you rock!

Nikos, Argonaut of the 1st and 2nd Mythic Voyages

This was the greatest experience in my life I ever remember. An unpredictable amazing, strong life experience in diving deep in soul and mind, uncovering and re-experiencing the most secret parts of human being, such as the birth experience: experiencing mom’s pains during birth, the delivery process supported by shaman midwifes, the re-birthing Icaros songs, the infinitive felicity…..fully connected with the universe, with the planets in my hands……. A healing experience (to heal and to be healed), releasing emotional pains, cleansing soul and body. receiving countless gifts, fully balanced and harmonized with the universe, absolutely free (ABSOLUTA LIBERTAD). To fight like ancient Spartans without any expectations for LOVE and FREEDOM, willing to help and support humanity towards a better world, a world with open heart.
-Minas the Condor, Argonaut of the 2nd Mythic Voyage:I read a couple of days ago that you can be allowed to forego karma, providing you have turned to the Light. I started by saying the above because 2-3 years ago I had an ever stronger desire to go towards light no matter what. I denied having an operation to remove my thyroid because I had a big node there and tried to heal it alternatively. My quest took me to the medicine wheel, to Mikis and finally in ayawaska. I heard my heart and wanted to do ayawaska like nothing else. Every night the ayawaska journeys were very tough but the gifts and the transformations were more than I would have got over more than one life. It was a quantum leap for me towards opening my heart, towards light. I surrendered myself and was ready to change my beliefs, my life to go even closer to light. I was ready to let go of anything that was holding me back. Some of the gifts are the following: I found my strength – my jaguar strength from my 2nd chakra filled every cell of my body I am strong to service the world I want to feel what it is without caring what they say I feel what the other one needs I know what unconditional love is I trust myself, life, everyone I stand on my feet I have nothing to lose I am happy I am grounded I love myself I love everyone I love the opposite, what I dislike, my ex-enemies I can I don’t have enemies There is no thing as “bad” in the world. It is our teacher to light And many other realizations about life and creation I felt the skies were opening and giving me information which were installed in every cell of my body. I feel that I am already in the 5th dimension I don’t have to search further. But the biggest gift of all the biggest gifts was that when I touch my node in my thyroid with my hand I feel it much smaller. I haven’t checked with a doctor but I feel it smaller. I am going to go soon just for the record. Everything happens for a reason and I am glad I realized that early. Vive la vie!!! Vive la vie!!! Vive la vie!!!

Nina Macsimovic, 1st Mythic Voyage

The Mythic Voyage is a spiritual journey into the depths of the jungle, the Amazon life and your soul. It is where you experience the magic of life as it unfolds in front of you with every breath that you take, with every blink of an eye, with every smile that shines in front of you. It is where you are accompanied by Earth, Space and River dolphins to experience not the un-known but the well-known of the old souls. It is where laughter, love and joy are shared among each and everyone on board unconditionally. It is where life knowledge is passed among the elders and the youngsters equally. It is where you are instantly flown to other realms on the magical Icaros’ of Shipibo Maestras. It is where you soon find yourself inside your heart and in others. It is a place where you realize we are never alone but instead ALL ONE.

Ross Elliot, 1st Voyage ,email to his friends in South Africa

At this moment, i am writing using a friend’s laptop while sitting in the dining room of the Rio Amazonas, an old steam ferry that’s been converted into a river cruiser. The water we are travelling is indeed the beginning of the Amazon River in northern Peru! I’ve always wanted to be here, but never imagined it would be in this way. I am on a Mythic Journey, a trip organized by wonderful people offering an experience of a lifetime, we are on board with a few amazonian shamans called the shipibo ayahuaskeras who come from a community in the amazon jungle that work with a plant medicine called ayahuasca. Ayahuaska is a tree vine, that once prepared into a special drink offers you an altered state of consciousness, with some severe hallucinations at times! The experience gave me a chance to access in depth information stored in my sub-conscious mind, allowing me to learn new lessons. It is all about intention and exploring what you already know, but don’t access due to some kind of mental block perhaps. The medicine has a difficult taste to swallow too. Today is day 5, the last day of the journey. As we head back towards Iquitos, I feel after the 4 nights of working with this ayahuaska, i am a changed being, ready to apply what i have always known inside, yet for some or other reason, been unwilling on a deeper level to integrate the change in the moment. Healing really means transformation. It was extremely challenging for me to face my fears and work through the overwhelming highness of the hallucinations, sometimes feeling like dying, or just not being able to get out. But I’m so glad to have gone through this process, and to have met these people who are here for their own healings and sharing their process with each other. We all have our own journey through transformation. A life changing experience for sure…

Brianna, 6th Mythic Voyage

The most beautiful thing is that even if I said nothing you would still all know. Our connection is the loudest speaker, the truest story. How blessed I feel to have met and to now be so connected with such a beautiful, fierce and loving group of people. You are all such striking beams of light, my heart opens and fills every moment I see your faces and your huge grins 🙂 You are my brothers, sisters, family and friends. Thank you for all your hard work. Thank you for your support. Not a breath goes unnoticed in the gold stream of love and compassion that unites us all. I received a teaching that first night in ceremony, I wish to share.Surrender. Acceptance. Trust. Determination and Will to go deep, the depths of my darkness still hidden, waiting for their moment to be shown. I was given the gift of becoming the universe. The one. The breath. The ancient pain and suffering, the will, courage and strength that exists in all of us, in humanity. We were all tiny cells, many heartbeats giving power to the whole. Swimming in this giant pool in all its infinity, so hard, so long, never giving up, surpassing the darkness. In this moment I embodied what true compassion feels like. Where there is no essence of separation between anything. No difference. And there it was, the only real desire… To be happy. In this moment I sent out all the love I had in me to everyone in the circle, to everyone in the world, and as we choked up and composted lifetimes of pain a sky of crystal clear sparkling blue-white light covered us all. The jungle awoke to our one heartbeat. The trees danced. I have never felt as strong as I did on this night. Now I know what true strength is. True power. It is in that compassion. Compassion for ourselves and everything that is no different. It is in the humility to offer a genuine hug where you feel it needed. In the humility to take the hug when you need it most. With each expanding breath of new life I thank you. I love you. You are all walking with me and I you. The excitement grows as the work continues and subtly gets easier as we remember the simplicity and beauty of these miraculous, mythical lives we were meant to live. My heart continues to miss those precious, unique moments on the boat, surprising me at how much I miss truly everything. From the hours lying on the jungle floor hearing the calls of nature (buzzing mosquitos) to having someone be fearless enough to yell at you in your weakest moments because they trust and believe in your power to get through and find your strength. It is all perfect 🙂 Blessings and light to all our paths as we walk with these teachings, I continue to enjoy the challenges of now living this lif as my mythical self. We deserve it. My eternal gratitude for every part of this voyage. Until next time

Steven, 4th and 6th Mythic Voyages

Wow, Wow. I sit where the angelic snow drops fall to their icy begging on the frozen grounds here in Canada. What an amazing journey this last month has truly been and I send out waves of love and gratitude to everybody in the form of a crazy smile and HUGE HUG. Multiple Hugs. It was such an honor to watch everyone grow roots and blossom together into the magic of self love. What a trip of special memories that seems to be somehow in my DNA, and incredible conversations of the true essence of the universe and our magical intentions for our lives. Speaking from our hearts about shit yoga and allowing our ancient children to run freely with integrity. I have eaten so much food since the boat, a few nights actually in pain in my bed, kind of stirring a little bit, not able to sleep, the craziest voice seemed to project threw the walls of my house, travel distances unknown, So loudly. FUCK. GO INSIDE. The bug bites have healed, I no longer can taste the medicine and tonight there is a ceremony of Sushi. YES. It was worth every moment, every low point of the wave where I could no longer see the Horizon to be finally drinking tea watch my own sun set of guards that where preventing the river from flowing freely. All of you are in my Thoughts, IN my prayers, IN MY HEART. You are family to me, I feel so blessed to be a part of it. Fly out spread the love of light butter all over your toast each morning, we deserve it. Much Love


(‘Embrace the Medicine’ was the name of the Ayahuasca retreat we offered in TierraMitica until November 2017. Since then, we are only offering our transformational workshops in TierraMitica, simply because they serve people so much more and we only want to offer the best.)

David Wilkie, Scotland, July Embrace the Medicine 2016 (Email he wanted us to share on our site)

Hi Sara!

I have been feeling a real strong passion to write to you and THANK YOU and the team from the bottom of my heart for helping give me my life back. I feel so FREE and so full of love and as each day passes I feel a greater and greater light bursting out of me.   I feel unable to control these feelings of bliss sometimes!  I wasn’t sure if things would go back to the way they were before Ayahuasca but my love and enthusiasm for life just keeps growing and I feel so fucking grateful and blessed! I know that you guys must help 100’s of people but I just needed to tell you my story. From the man that arrived at Tierra Mitica to the man I am now, there is simply no comparison.

From the week I arrived back in Scotland life has been tougher than I ever could have imagined. I have had a number of truly awful things happen in the last 5 months and things I never expected to deal with in a lifetime have become a constant reality for me. The things is…. despite this extreme pain and chaos I have never been happier!!!  I have honestly never been happier! Through this attitude new amazing things are now starting to happen!!

My constant state is happiness and although there are frequent times of extreme challenge, sadness and often tears I have peace and love in my heart for 95% of the time.   My heart is an explosion of love. I feel a real peace and an unshakeable happiness that can never be removed.  I am so thankful for this and feel blessed to be where I am.  This is without a doubt down to the love and guidance I received in Tierra Mitica.  I never totally understood “choice” when I was at the retreat but now I completely understand (slow learner! J) so no matter how hard things have been recently I have always chosen happiness!!!!  IT IS A CHOICE!

Weird Shit… I remember when you first spoke to me during a ceremony when I was in a journey I got such a fright because your energy was so huge, the only way I can describe it was like a lioness speaking in my ear! The energy I felt was unmistakable and was the same every time you would offer me guidance during my six journeys.  Last month I had a really clear dream and this exact energy appeared and offered me guidance!! It was extremely magical and the advice it gave me rang completely true! It told me “sometimes you settle, challenge yourself”.   WOW, you have no idea the chord that struck with me and it was something that I wasn’t doing in a certain very important area of my life! As a result of this I’m am now making the changes needed and doing the things that I was putting off! It will be tough but I know what needs to be done.

Just one last thing to share!!! When I left you crazy jungle people I decided to write something that I would say everyday in order to remind myself what I learned so not to go back to old ways. I haven’t shared it with anyone but I would love to share with you.

May I always listen and be faithful to the dreams of my little boy

May I never stray from these dreams in spite of how impossible they may seem

May I always be driven by the passions in my heart

With great determination, love and poise, careful to never seek the fruit of my actions

May I always be guided by peace

And never blinded by fear

Living a life of greatness, filled with love, happiness and choice

Lots of Love, Light and Cosmo Hugs!

David xxx

Nancy Cooke, Untied States, Feb-March 2015, Magic Journey

Hola Leanne and TierraMitica family!
I wanted to write you personally to express my utmost appreciation for the saftey you provide in the environment at Tierra Mitica. I attended an ayahuasca ceremony in Taray, outside of Pisac on Friday and it gave me a whole new appreciation for the work you all do. The brew was really much more intense and the energy felt much more vulnerable and less protected. I had a really rough night and it made me realize how lucky I was to have Tierra Mitica guide me in my first ayahuasca experience. I felt really safe with you guys and gals and very well taken care of. It was sort of a harsh experience to be in an environment where I was required to take care of myself and hold/protect my own energy while also trying to navigate my trip. I was so overwhelmed with the lady next to me moaning and the general chaos of the atmosphere that I could hardly navigate with my intention. I had A LOT of resistance, mostly because I didn’t feel safe energetically. It was really tough for me to come down as well. My trip carried over into the next day. Where i felt empowered after Tierra Mitica, I feel fearful after this most recent experience.
So again, thank you all so much! I can’t wait until I’m able to come back for the mythic voyage!
Sincerely, Nancy

Laura Grant, Australian, September 2014, Magic Journey

My experience at Tierra Mitica has been one of love, happiness, laughter and warmth.
This was my first ayahuasca journey, so I was feeling pretty nervous about what awaited me when I arrived at Tarapoto airport. I was greeted with warm smiles and hugs and enthusiastic chatter that continued for the one hour drive to the jungle property that is home to this place of magic. By the time we arrived, I was feeling considerably more relaxed.
There is something incredibly special happening at Tierra Mitica. The people here are on a soul-searching quest for happiness, and they are finding it step by step. Here exists an example of how possible it is to actually create meaningful and lasting change in our belief systems and thought processes in order to create happier lives for ourselves.
I had come to Tierra Mitica thinking that I would just get three tastes of the ayahuasca experience, maybe observe some interesting shamanic practices, then I would be packing my bags and leaving with the task of processing all that had happened. My experience far surpassed my expectations. The ayahuasca itself was more exquisite than I could have imagined – challenging, beautiful and inspiring. Grandmother ayahuasca can show you all that exists inside you – knowledge, power, beauty, fear, anxiety and guilt. This is mind blowing stuff, and it was so important to me to have people with whom I could discuss my thoughts and feelings.
The western mind is a complex beast, and the knowledgeable and experienced guides who work here perfectly complemented the work of the Shamans to create an intentional and meaningful exploration of the ayahuasca experience and how this experience can be extrapolated to life outside of this place. Thanks to the support provided here, the revelations that I had during the ceremonies were able to take hold in my mind and lead to lasting philosophical, emotional and physical explorations.
The digs are beautiful; spacious rooms, comfortable beds, delicious food, and a bottomless pit of awesome hospitality! When I needed it, I had someone to talk to, and conversely, when I needed it, I was unquestioningly given personal space.
I am so grateful for this experience. I recommend, without hesitation, that if you are searching for an ayahuasca journey, you should visit Tierra Mitica. Whether this is your first time, or you are an experienced ayahuasca user, Tierra Mitica will create a lastingly meaningful experience for you that will ripple waves of goodness into your life. I would bring my mother here!

Simon Kingsley, April 2015, Mythic Voyage, September Magic Journey 2014

Wow, how can I sum up my Mythic Voyage in words?
I came to TierraMitica for the April Mythic Voyage because I was completely lost in life, I had recently returned home from a much needed 12-month career break after having a failed marriage, loss in motivation at work, loss of my sense of purpose and generally not enjoying life. My first ayahuasca experience was actually a 6 day, 3 ceremony Magic Journey at TierraMitica last September. In September I chose to do a Magic Journey instead of a Mythic Voyage as I wanted to familiarise myself with Ayahuasca and TierraMitica before committing myself to a workshop as heavy duty as the Mythic Voyage.
My experience in the September Magic Journey showed me that there were many aspects of my life that I wanted to improve. During the Magic Journey I was given the option of some free consultations with Mikis who gave me a flavour of the work that is done in the intensive Mythic Voyage workshop. As a result of these consultations I saw how much I wanted a true change in my life! From that moment I decided I no longer wanted to live a life void of inspiration and passion, I decided that I no longer wanted to have a heart closed to the possibility of falling in love, a heart closed to the ability to feel empathy and compassion. I decided that I no longer wanted depression and anxiety in my life. I saw how my life could be transformed through the work that is done during the Mythic Voyage. I returned for the April Mythic Voyage and had the most incredible life-changing experience!
The Mythic Voyage completely opened my heart! From day-one an environment of openness, care and trust is created and my heart immediately started to open. For the first time of my life I felt compassion and empathy for people as they were telling their life stories. Mikis is gifted with his ability to identify people’s emotional and psychological blockages and gives each person a perfectly crafted intention to take into each ceremony. The intention proved to be an incredibly powerful tool to direct my Ayahuasca trip to the places most guarded by my subconscious and oh lord did things happen! Although I was taken to some very dark and scary places, these were places I had to go in order to get the answers my heart was so desperately yearning. The first three ceremonies were by far the most challenging experiences of my life but they completely freed me from the fear, self doubt and feelings of inadequacy which have been major barriers to my happiness.
By the third ceremony I managed to reach the source of my suffering which was a repressed memory of a trauma from when I was four years old. Finding this memory answered so many questions I had and helped me make sense of so many aspects of my life that had been the source of confusion and sadness. My fourth and final ceremony was nothing short of pure bliss and a huge energetic shift took place. I started to feel passion for the first time in my adult life. This feeling of passion and inspiration permiated every cell of my body and made me feel alive again. The seed of an amazingly beautiful life has been planted. It’s truly amazing what Mikis can achieve in such a short period of time.
Absolutely everything at TierraMitica is done to perfection. They provide a gourmet Ayahuasca diet (they don’t believe in depriving their guests of amazing and abundant food when it is completely not necessary). The accommodation is super comfortable, proper mattresses, clean and well maintained facilities and hot showers. All of the TierraMiticans stop at NOTHING to make this the best experience for you as possible.
I have been so impressed with TerraMitica I have decided to stay and volunteer as I believe in the great work that is done here and I want to continue learning.

(‘Embrace the Medicine’ was the name of the Ayahuasca retreat we offered in TierraMitica until November 2017. Since then, we are only offering our transformational workshops in TierraMitica, simply because they serve people so much more and we only want to offer the best.)